I Give Up!

I downloaded three apps and spent an hour of my creative time this morning trying to blur out the writing on the page next to my journal drawing of my new uke. Finally,  in frustration, I cut up a nearby junk mail envelope and used it to mask the writing.  Score one for analog? I doubt it.

Here is a photo of the actual ukulele. Also, an “I Give Up” to the temptation of a nice instrument. (I am surrounded by enabling influences!) I sold my Fluke months ago, so the money from that went into this. I love the slightly funky sound.

This is not to be misconstrued as any claim to proficiency on said instrument. I’m working on it, okay?

Anyway, I think the drawing conveys more of my feelings about the new uke than the photograph.

2 thoughts on “I Give Up!

Leave a Reply

