Clickety Bird Mug

20170505_153543

I don’t really need another mug, but we had a nice chat with the owner of Recordis Barcelona and I liked this image a lot. Recordis Barcelona is a fine gift shop with locally sourced wares.  The owner would rather sell books and antiques. He said he turns on the music in his shop when he comes in, and when it stops 8 hours later he closes up.

I went back another evening, because the shop was just around the corner from our hotel,  to tell him about Ex Libris Anonymous because I figured he’d be charmed by the idea of making sketchbooks from old books. He gave me a vintage Spanish postage stamp.

20170508_102857

“It’s only from the 50s or so,” he said when I was thrilled with it.

It gained a crease during the next week of travel, but now I’m going to mount it in my journal using photo splits.

Leave a Reply

