One Woman’s Treasure

dscn1588

Maybe if you didn’t grow up in a house with a mother and a sister who were teachers, you wouldn’t have any trouble throwing these away.  For me, even though they’re empty, they are full of possibility.

I have a decorated matchbox this size my mother brought me from Oaxaca…when you open it, there’s a female calavera!  Ai!  I love her!

They remind me of one of my favorite projects as a kid when I took an old Timex watch display box and pasted a photo of a horse inside. I was so  proud of that.

It opened!  It closed!  A horse!

dscn1596

I also have these. Candle left over from many early morning writing dates with myself. Whaaat shall I do with them!?

3 thoughts on “One Woman’s Treasure

Leave a Reply

